Parishes - Ngā Pāriha

Location and Mass Times

Special Mass Times

Dunedin Parishes

CBD: St Joseph Cathedral

Brockville: St Joseph

Dunedin North: Holy Name

Dunedin South: Mercy Parish

Green Island: St Peter Chanel

Kaikorai: St Mary

Mornington: St Francis Xavier

Mosgiel: Immaculate Conception

North East Valley: Sacred Heart

Palmerston: Blessed Sacrament

Port Chalmers: St Mary, Star of the Sea

Corstorphine: Catholic Samoan Community

Dunedin Filipino Catholic Community

Latin Mass: Sunday 9:00am Cathedral Chapel,

300 Rattray Street, Dunedin

Central Otago

Alexandra: St John the Baptist (1924)

Arrowtown: St Patrick's (Served from Queenstown)

Cromwell / Wanaka: The Irish Martyrs (1873) / Holy Family

Garston: Church of St Thomas the Apostle (Served from Queenstown)

Glenorchy: Glenorchy Church (Served from Queenstown)

Middlemarch: Sacred Heart (Served from Ranfurly)

Omakau: St Peter (1870) (Served from Alexandra)

Queenstown: St Joseph (1873)

Ranfurly: Sacred Heart (1900)

Roxburgh: Our Lady of Peace (1950) (Served from Alexandra)

Gore and Surrounding Areas

Gore: Blessed Sacrament

Tapanui: St John the Baptist (Served from Gore)

Balfour: St Columba (Served from Gore)


Bluff: St Mary, Star of the Sea (Served from Invercargill Central)

Georgetown: St Patrick's

Invercargill: Catholic Maori Community

Invercargill Central: St Mary's Basilica

Invercargill North: St Theresa of Lisieux

Rimu: St Joan of Arc

Rakauhauka: St. Patrick's

Waikiwi: Sacred Heart


Hampden: Our Lady Star of the Sea (Served from Oamaru)

Te Kohurau (Kurow): Sacred Heart (Served from Oamaru)

Oamaru: St Kevin's College Chapel

Oamaru: St Patrick

South Otago

Balclutha: St Mary MacKillop

Lawrence: St Patrick

Milton: Immaculate Conception

Western Southland

Dipton: St Thomas Aquinas (Served from Winton)

Lumsden: St Michael (Served from Te Anau)

Mossburn: St Bernard (Served from Te Anau)

Nightcaps: Sts Peter & Paul (Served from Otautau)

Otautau: St Joseph

Riverton: St Columba (Served from Otautau)

Te Anau: St Bernard

Tuatapere: St Therese of Lisieux (Served from Otautau)

Winton: St Thomas Aquinas