About Us

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Dunedin

Dunedin is the southernmost of the six Dioceses in New Zealand.

We were established in 1869 to minister to the needs of the southern community.

We are administered from the Catholic Pastoral Centre, 300 Rattray Street , Dunedin.


Contact Details for our Administration Team and Councils

Bishop's Office


Catholic Pastoral Centre

300 Rattray St

Private Bag 1941, Dunedin 9054


Bishop Michael Dooley DD

Email: bishop@cdd.org.nz


Secretary:

Pauline Lee

Email: paulinel@cdd.org.nz

Ph: 03 474 5750

Vicar General

Rev Gerard Aynsley

Email: gerarda@cdd.org.nz



Dunedin Diocesan Finance Committee


Most Rev Michael Dooley DD

Rev Dr Gerard Aynsley (VG)

Mr John Gallaher

Mr Lou Robinson

Mr Dave Rohan

Mrs Barbara Wilkins

Mr Syd Brown

Mrs Tracey Murray


Catholic Catholic Caring Foundation (Incorporating the Charitable Trust of Otago and Southland)


Catholic Pastoral Centre

300 Rattray St

Private Bag 1941,

Dunedin 9054

Telephone: 03 474 5750



Catholic Development Fund


Catholic Pastoral Centre

Private Bag 1941,

Dunedin 9054

Email: cdf@cdd.org.nz


Attendance Dues


Administrator

Dione Price

Ph: 03 222 0006

Email: dues@cdd.org.nz


For Arrears & Debtors

Annette Godman

Ph: 474 1994 Ext 280

Email: annetteg@cdd.org.nz


Trish Knox

Ph: 03 474 1994 Ext 283

Email: trishk@cdd.org.nz

Catholic Property Services


Catholic Pastoral Centre

300 Rattray St

Private Bag 1941, Dunedin 9054

Ph: 03-474 5752


Mr Craig Paterson (Manager)

Email: craigp@cdd.org.nz

Ph: 021 375228


Bill Haydon

Email: billh@cdd.org.nz

Ph: 03 474 5752



Catholic Education Office

Education Manager

Paul Olsen

Email: paulo@cdd.org.nz

Ph: 027 2097312


Catholic Education Office Advisor



Clergy Support Fund

Rev Martin Flannery (Chairman)

5 Sligo Street

Cromwell 9310

Ph:03 445 0038

Email: cromwellcc@kinect.co.nz



College of Consultors


Rev Gerard Aynsley (VG)

Rev Mark Chamberlain

Rev Pat McGettigan

Rev Jaime Lalguna MSP

Msgr John Harrison



Chancery Office


Catholic Pastoral Centre

300 Rattray St,

Private Bag 1941,

Dunedin 9054

Ph: 03 474 1994 Ext 273

Rev Msgr John P Harrison

Email: johnharr@xtra.co.nz



Dunedin Priest's Council


Catholic Pastoral Centre

300 Rattray St,

Private Bag 1941,

Dunedin 9054

Rev Anthony Harrison (Chairman)

Rev Damian Wynn-Williams (Secretary)

Safeguarding Advisor

Email: safeguarding@cdd.org.nz